Country	Official language	Other languages (EC) used in international
		communications
Afghanistan	Pashto., Dari, Persian	English
Albania	Albanian	Greek, French
Algeria	Arabic	French
Andorra	Catalan	Spanish
Angola	Portuguese	French
Antigua and Barbuda	English	
Argentina	Spanish	English
Armenia	Armenian, Russian	English
Australia (and External	English	
Territories)		
Austria	German	English
Azerbaijan	Azeri, Russian	English
The Bahamas	English	
Bahrain	Arabic	English
Bangladesh	Bengali	English
Barbados	English	
Belgium	Dutch, French, German	
Belarus	Russian	English
Belize	English	
Benin	French	
Bhutan	Dzongkha Bhutanese	English
Bolivia	Spanish	English
Bosnia - Herzegovina	Serbo-Croatian	
Botswana	English	
Brazil	Portuguese	English
Brunei Darussalam	Malay	English
Bulgaria	Bulgarian	English/French
Burundi	French, Kirundi	
Cambodia	Khmer, French	
Cameroon	English, French	
Canada	English, French	
Cape Verde	Portuguese	French
Central African Republic	French	
Chad	French, Arabic	
Chile	Spanish	English
China (People's Republic	Mandarin, Chinese	English
of)		
China (Taiwan)	Mandarin, Chinese	English
Colombia	Spanish	English
The Comoros	French	
Costa Rica	Spanish	English
Côte d'Ivoire	French	
Congo	French	
Croatia	Serbo-Croatian	

List of recommended languages for the labelling of exports to certain countries

Country	Official language	Other languages (EC) used in international communications
Cuba	Spanish	English
Cyprus	Greek, Turkish	English
Czech Republic	Czech	English
Democratic People's		English
Republic of Korea		
Democratic Republic of	French	
Congo		
Denmark (and External	Danish	English
Territories)		C
Djibouti	French, Arabic	
Dominica	English	
Dominican Republic	Spanish	English
Ecuador	Spanish	English
Egypt	Arabic	English, French
El Salvador	Spanish	French
Equatorial Guinea	Spanish	French
Eritrea	Arabic, Tingrinya	
Estonia	Estonian	English
Ethiopia	Amharic	English, French
Federated States of	English	
Micronesia	6	
Fiji	English	
Finland (and External	Finnish, Swedish	English
Territory)		C
France (and Overseas	French	
Possessions, Collectivités		
Territoriales and		
Territories)		
Gabon	French	
Gambia	English	
Georgia	Georgian, Russian	English
Germany	German	English
Ghana	English	
Greece	Greek	English
Grenada	English	
Guatemala	Spanish	English
Guinea	French	
Guinea-Bissau	Portuguese	French
Guyana	English	
Haiti	French	English
Honduras	Spanish	English
Hungary	Hungarian	English
Iceland	Icelandic	English
India	Hindi, English	
Indonesia	Bahasa, Indonesian	English
Iran	Farsi, Persian	English, French

Country	Official language	Other languages (EC) used in international communications
Iraq	Arabic	English
Ireland	Irish, English	
Israel	Hebrew, Arabic	English
Italy	Italian	English, French
Jamaica	English	
Japan	Japanese	English
Jordan	Arabic	English
Kazakhstan	Kazakh, Russian	English
Kenya	Swahili, English	
Kiribati	English	
Kuwait	Arabic	English
Kyrgyzstan	Russian	English
Laos	Lao	French
Latvia	Latvian	English
Lebanon	Arabic, French	
Lesotho	Lesotho, English	
Liberia	English	
Libya	Arabic	Italian, English
Liechtenstein	German	French
Lithuania	Lithuanian	English
Luxembourg	French, German	
Macedonia	Macedonian	English
Madagascar	French, Malagasy	
Malawi	English, Chichewa, Nyanja	
Malaysia	Malay	English
Maldives	English	
Mali	French	
Malta	Maltese, English	French
Mauritania	Arabic, French	
Mauritius	English	
Mexico	Spanish	English
Moldova	Romanian, Russian	English
Monaco	French	
Mongolia	Khalkhamongol	English
Morocco	French, Arabic	
Mozambique	Portuguese	English
	Burmese	
Myanmar Namibia (South West	Duimese	English
Namibia (South West Africa)		English
Nauru	Naurruan	English
		English
Nepal Notherlands (and	Nepali	English
Netherlands (and	Dutch	English
Dependencies)	English	
New Zealand (and	English	
Associated Territories)	Spanish	English
Nicaragua	Spanish	English

Country	Official language	Other languages (EC) used in international communications
Niger	French	
Nigeria	English	
Norway (and	Norwegian	English
Dependency)	C	5
Oman	Arabic	English
Pakistan	Urdu, English	
Panama	Spanish	English
Papua New Guinea	English	
Paraguay	Spanish	English
Peru	Spanish	English
The Philippines	Tagalog (Philipino), English	
Poland	Polish	English
Portugal (and Overseas	Portuguese	English
Territory)	<u> </u>	~
Qatar	Arabic	English
Romania	Romanian	French
Russian Federation	Russian	English
Rwanda	Knyarwanda, French	
Saint Christopher and Nevis	English	
Saint Lucia	English	
Saint Vincent and The	English	
Grenadines	5	
San Marino	Italian	French, English
Sao Tome and Principe	Portuguese	French
Saudi Arabia	Arabic	English
Senegal	French	
Seychelles	English, French	
Sierra Leone	English	
Singapore	Mandarin Chinese, Malay,	
	Tamil, English	
Slovakia	Slovak	English
Slovenia	Slovene	English
Solomon Islands	English	
Somalia	Somali	English
South Africa	Afrikaans, English	
Spain (and External Territories)	Spanish	English
Sri Lanka	Sinhala	English
Sudan	Arabic	English
Surinam	Dutch	English
Swaziland	Siswati, English	
Sweden	Swedish	English
Switzerland	French, German, Italian	French
Syria	Arabic	English
		~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
Tajikistan	Russian	English

Country	Official language	Other languages (EC)
		used in international
		communications
Thailand	Thai	English
Тодо	French	
Tonga	English	
Trinidad and Tobago	English	
Tunisia	Arabic	French
Turkey	Turkish	English
Turkmenistan	Russian	English
Tuvalu	English	
Uganda	English	
Ukraine	Ukrainian, Russian	English
United Arab Emirates	Arabic	English
United Kingdom (and	English	
Crown Dependencies and		
British Dependant		
Territories)		
United Republic of	Swahili, English	
Tanzania		
United States of America	English	
(and External		
Territories)		
Uruguay	Spanish	English
Uzbekistan	Uzbek	English
Vanuatu	English, French	
Vatican City	Italian, Latin	
Venezuela	Spanish	English
Vietnam	Vietnamese	French
Western Samoa	Samoan, English	
Yemen	Arabic	English
Zambia	English	
Zimbabwe	English	